RSS

Supermoon

21 Mar

Hey, sorry for the delay in uploading the photos of the Supermoon on March 19, 2011. I’d like to extend a special thanks to my mom for lending me her camera. Without it, we’d never have captured such unbelievable photographs. So thanks mom!

I thought we wouldn’t get the photo as the moon took so long to rise, so Joe started shooting the photos through the trees. My shoulder served as a tripod.

Those damn trees! Why’d they have to grow so high? I was so upset as I’d been waiting for this night for weeks and it seemed that once the moon cleared the treetops it would be covered by the clouds.

Oh my God! The clouds blew away and we had the moon to ourselves. Unbelievable! You can actually see a meteor impact on the lower right side and see the spray of moon dust extending away.

Another photo. The clarity stunned me and I hope you enjoy them as well. Thanks again, mom.

Love,

Joe and Craig

 
4 Comments

Posted by on March 21, 2011 in Science

 

4 responses to “Supermoon

  1. in every atom

    March 22, 2011 at 4:32 am

    These photos are really good, but the top two photos are amazing. The 1st photo is simply incredible, it is so many different things in one. They will make great art prints.

     
  2. charlesmichelduke

    March 24, 2011 at 5:32 am

    I really loved watching the Super Moon last week. Even the bright lights of London could not shut it out! But my photos were no way near as good…

     
  3. Don't Make That Face

    March 28, 2011 at 2:55 pm

    Great pics you two! They’re beautiful. Very Twilight-ish. I’m a sucker for all things Twilight.

     
  4. Theresa Schroeder

    April 2, 2011 at 4:35 pm

    Hi this is Irene Sussmanns’ sister. Great pics, the first one is awesome.

     

Leave a Reply

 
