RSS

Broadband Caps Begin Today

02 May

I’m surprised it actually took them this long to make a campaign of setting limits to our internet usage or charging us to use it for unlimited hours and unlimited up and down loads. There is nothing free in this world, I guess they just wanted us all to get used to using the internet for everything before slapping on more fees. Nevertheless, I find this crazy. It is bad enough that I already pay seventy-dollars a month for broadband service. Now I’ll be limited to the GB’s I use

 
6 Comments

Posted by on May 2, 2011 in Computer

 

Tags:

6 responses to “Broadband Caps Begin Today

  1. Darryl Coleman

    May 2, 2011 at 3:00 pm

    I found your site on technorati and read a few of your other posts. Keep up the good work. I just added your RSS feed to my Google News Reader. Looking forward to reading more from you down the road!

     
    • Craig & Joe Ardolino

      May 3, 2011 at 9:56 am

      Thanks for visiting my blog and adding me to your RSS feed. Look forward to reading your content as well.

       
  2. Don't Make That Face

    May 2, 2011 at 6:51 pm

    This is so typical. I can’t stand usage fees. If this goes into effect for Time Warner, I’m screwed.
    Thanks for keeping me informed.

     
  3. in every atom

    May 3, 2011 at 4:45 am

    Very informative post. I would not want to loose a good thing such as unlimited access. Hopefully, new competition will crop up that will provide alternative offers that will benefit customers.

     
  4. charlesmichelduke

    May 3, 2011 at 8:52 am

    This is all about squeezing the customer and a lack of competition. How come Korea or Japan takes super fast broadband as standard, while the US meekly accepts poor service Especially from the country that invented the web!

     
    • Craig & Joe Ardolino

      May 3, 2011 at 9:57 am

      It is all about money hungry corporations. Americans don’t fight back, we just meekly go along because we’re too lazy to do otherwise. It drives me crazy.

       

Leave a Reply

 
